Another palm tree just up the street

Another palm tree just up the street from my house

It may be February, but there are still plenty of palm trees to be enjoyed here in New Westminster.

The palm tree on the left is a prime example.

I don’t know the history behind this particular palm tree, but I do see it quite often because it’s located just a couple of blocks up the street from my house.

The photo was taken last June, so don’t think the weather out here on the west coast is as nice and mild as it looks in the photo. It’s been clear and dry for the last couple of days, and just below freezing, but last week was awfully wet.

About palmtreesofnewwest

I live in New Westminster, British Columbia
This entry was posted in Palm Trees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment